2nd June 2018

The Vipers Rugby Club

Gavin Smith, Paul Hutchinson, Pete Shepherd and Stuart Egginton hosted an amazing day at the Vipers RFC

After all the hard work and planning, the Vipers pulled out all the stops and put on what can only be explained as a fantastic event.

Rugby matches, funfair, raffles, prosecco bar, food and live music Download

Celebrity appearances form 

Ricky Hatton ‘The Hitman’ 

Manu Tuilagi – held the kids training sessions and presented us with a signed rugby ball for our raffle 

IMG 1563

and celebrity chef  Kwoklyn Wan IMG 2627

and our very own Wishbear

Wishbear performed amazingly in his spar with Ricky Hatton Download (4) but his highlight has to of been his first ever Thomas the Tank Engine ride 

Wish Bear on Thomas the Tank Engine from When You Wish Upon a Star on Vimeo.

Everybody who attended had such an amazing day, the whole field the whole event, buzzing with laughter, smiles and good feeling, the atmosphere can only be described as electricStu

Everybody here at When You Wish Upon a Star, can not thank everyone who was involved in putting on this spectacular event enough, and from the bottom our hearts thank you all, as with out the generosity and support from our supporters ,sponsors, and friends like you all, we could simply not do what we do, and the magic we bring to some amazingly, brave courageous children would not be possible.

Main sponsors included and we give thanks to:

Download (3)  Sowdens Group – Roy Coley http://www.sowdengroup.co.uk/ 

GSM Electricals 

Lawmax https://lawmaxelec.co.uk/ 

Macintyre Hudson https://www.macintyrehudson.co...

Fitout UK https://www.fitoutuk.com/ 

AKD Steel http://www.akdsteelandson.co.u...

S Harris & P Tongue Newmarket Developments 

Brindley Lift Truck Services http://www.lift-truck.co.uk/ 

Neptune Shipping Agency Ltd - Designer Tiles http://designertile.co.uk/ 

TRF Moulds, Leicester Rd, Lutterworth LE17 4HE 

We would also like to thank 

Daniel Griffiths, Essex Flooring https://www.essex-flooring.com/ 

Stuart Allen 

Red Lion, Sapcote http://www.sapcote.org.uk 

AP Keenan 

Kingsway Ceramics http://meltonpaintersanddecora..

 Wide Range Tiles http://widerangetiles.co.uk/ 

Rock Relations 

Elstow Ceramics http://www.ceramictilesupplies.co.uk/ 

Tile Craft 

Bradgate Properties http://www.bradgatelettings.co.uk/ 

PAS Garden Maintenance https://www.pas-garden-maintenance.com/

Good Spuds http://goodspuds.co.uk/ 

European Technical Services

William Brothers

Messenger Haulage, Leicester

Sole Provider Footwear, Leicester

Midland Pro IT - Carboline http://www.carboline.com/ 

The Bull, Broughton http://www.thebullatbroughton.com/ 

Revive Kitchens Leicester - McGorums http://www.mcgorums.co.uk/ 

Glyn Iliff

Streamline Press http://www.streamlinepress.co....

Design2print

We would also like to thank our volunteers on the day who as always have been a great help to usGuys

Can you help support us, if so please contact our fundraising team who can give you some fantastic fundraising ideas

for further information 

Call - 01159791720

Email - fundraisng@whenyouwish.org.uk